3 C’s & 2 P’s Salad


This is a wonderful salad recipe that I received from my friend Rachel. I love it and it is so easy to remember. See if you can figure out why it is callsed 3 C’s & 2 P’s. Thank you Rachel for sharing 🙂

3 C’s & 2 P’s Salad

2 c's 2 ps salad

Cabbage cole slaw mix ( I used my red cabbage from my garden which I store in the fridge and 1 small bag of broccoli slaw)

Cashews (whole and as many as you like)

Carrots (I used my shredded carrots that I had in the fridge)

Peppers (I used a bag of mixed color sweet peppers)

Poppy Seed Dressing (recipe below)

Mix all vegetables together in large bowl, drizzle dressing over then sprinkle on lots of cashews! Enjoy!

Maple Poppy Seed Dressing

3 tablespoons pure maple syrup

1 tablespoon olive oil

1 tablespoon apple cider vinegar ( I use Bragg’s)

2 teaspoons poppy seeds

a generous pinch of salt

Whisk together all ingredients. Taste and adjust as needed.  Double if needed. Will keep up to a week in the fridge.

Leave a Reply

