Cashew, Wild Rice & Grape Salad


exps21490_C10381D51A

 

I had to share this recipe from Taste of Home magazine I found last year. It is great! Perfect for this time of year.

Here is the link to the recipe: http://www.tasteofhome.com/recipes/wild-rice-turkey-salad

I made a change to the recipe as follows: (a bit healthier)

I used some plain Greek yogurt instead of the mayo (about 1/4 cup)

I added some leftover orzo (small pasta)

I used raw, unsalted nuts

always use organic grapes as they are on the dirty dozen list as what not to buy as “regular” produce.

This salad has lots of crunch, which I really like in a salad.

 

 

Leave a Reply

